OUTPOST studios


OUTPOST studios is an artist-run studio complex, based in Norwich, committed to providing affordable spaces for contemporary art practitioners in the eastern region. Since its founding in 2010, OUTPOST studios has established itself as one of the largest studio providers for artistic activity in the East of England. OUTPOST studios are based in Gildengate House, Anglia Square, where it is currently occupied by more than 80 artists.

OUTPOST studios welcome studio applications from artists based in the East of England who can demonstrate an ongoing involvement in contemporary art practice and fulfill the following criteria:
• A commitment to an ongoing contemporary art practice
• An engagement with a wider contemporary art context
• A clear vision for the development of their work
• A willingness to make an active contribution to OUTPOST studios

OUTPOST studios is happy to receive applications for studios from all eligible artists working in a range of media and at any stage of their career. There are, however, some restrictions on eligibility:
• Undergraduate and postgraduate students in full-time education
• Applicants who are unable to commit to a minimum of use of at least one day a month
• Repeat applicants who have not waited 12 months since their last application
• Artists whose practice could be considered as operating as a commercial business

Artists are advised that due to demand a studio cannot be guaranteed immediately after their application has been approved. Once on the waiting list, artists will be informed as and when studios become available. The current expected waiting time for successful applicants is approximately 8 - 12 months. Priority will always be given to those artists whose applications were received first. 

To register your interest for a studio please download and complete the application form, and return this along with a current CV and a selection of 6 – 10 jpeg images no larger than a total of 10MB to studios@norwichoutpost.org.

For all enquiries regarding OUTPOST studios please contact studios@norwichoutpost.org.

Current studio holders: 

Aaron Scott Griffin | Alec Game | Alex Crocker | Alice Lee | Alida Sayer | Andy Hornett | Anita Staff | Anna Brass | Anna Townley | Beatie Fox | Ben Giles | Cameron Black | Carl Rowe | Charlie Crampton | Charlie Barkus | Clare Jarrett | Coco Crampton | Craig Barber | Daniel Gregory | Desmond Brett | Dot Howard | Elizabeth Plumb | Felicity Brown | Gaia Shaw | Gena Ivanov | Georgie Manly | Glen Jamieson | Gosia Miernik | Gretchen Geraets | Heather Marshall | Henry Jackson Newcomb | Iveta Vaičule | Jade Jamean Lees | James Epps | James Metsoja | Jessica Moore | Jim Dunn | Jonathan P Watts | Kate Murphy | Kyle Gregg | Laragh Spearman | Laura Bygrave | Lawrence Bradby | Leanne Surfleet | Lewis Mitchell | Liz Ballard | Mark Scott-Wood | Mark Wilsher | Matt Wright | Max Avery | Mike Goddard | Mike Page | Nancy Milner | Nancy Thornber | Nicholas Denney | Nick Powell | Nicky Deeley | Oliver PayneOscar Laughridge | Paul Fenner | Paul Kuzemczak | Rob Bellman | Rob Filby | Rob Holl | Rosalind Langford | Rosie Greenhalgh | Russell Moreton |Sam Aldis | Sam SmythShey Hargreaves | Simon Liddiment | Simon Newby | Sophia Shuvalova | Sorrel MuggridgeStephanie Douet | Taz StevensonTom Little | Transept | Will Hurt | William Black | Yelena Buck